Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council, a body of priests required by canon law to serve as counsel to the Archbishop.  Visit the National Federation of Priests’ Council Website

Meeting Dates 2017 – 2018

All Meetings are held at the Cathedral of Mary Our Queen from 1:00 to 4:00 PM.

  • September 5, 2017
  • November 8, 2017
  • February 13, 2018
  • April 17, 2018
  • June 19, 2018

Presbyteral Council Membership List

Archbishop William E. Lori – Chairman

Urban Vicariate Representatives
Harbor West / Metro West Regions – Rev. Donald A. Sterling
Harbor East / Metro East Regions – Rev. Timothy Dore, O.F.M. Conv.

Eastern Vicariate Representatives
East Baltimore County Region – Rev. Kevin A. Mueller
North Baltimore County Region – Rev. Joseph Barr
West Baltimore County Region – Rev. John Williamson
Harford Region – Rev. William Franken
Anne Arundel Region – Rev. Jeffrey Dauses

Western Vicariate Representatives
South Central Region – Msgr. Joseph Luca
Central Region – Rev. Jason Worley
Western Region – Rev. Edward Hendricks

Retired Priests’ Representative
Msgr. Richard Tillman

Religious Priests’ Representatives
Rev. Donald Grzymski, O.F.M. Conv.

Appointed Members
Rev. Erik Arnold
Rev. Mark Bialek
Rev. Msgr. Richard Cramblitt
Rev. Msgr. Richard Hilgartner
Rev. James Proffitt
Rev. Michael White
Rev. Msgr. Richard Woy

Most Rev. Denis J. Madden, Urban Vicariate
Most Rev. Mark E. Brennan, Eastern Vicariate
Most Rev. Adam J. Parker, Vicar General