Archdiocese of Baltimore Logo

Stay Connected   Share   Print   


All Catholic high schools in the Archdiocese of Baltimore operate under two governance models:

Archdiocesan Schools
Governance responsibility rests with the Archdiocese. Whether led on the local level by a canonical representative, school board, president and/or principal, these schools are served by the Archdiocese in terms of educational and administrative resources.

  • Archbishop Curley High School (FACTS)
  • Archbishop Spalding High School (FACTS)
  • Bishop Walsh School (FACTS)
  • St. Maria Goretti High School (FACTS)
  • St. Mary’s High School (FACTS)
  • Our Lady of Mount Carmel School (FACTS)
  • The Seton Keough High School (FACTS)

Independent Catholic Schools
These schools are privately owned and incorporated and operate in the Archdiocese by following certain Archdiocesan precepts to retain their “Catholic” status.

  • Calvert Hall College High School (FACTS)
  • The Catholic High School of Baltimore (FACTS)
  • Cristo Rey Jesuit High School (PSAS)
  • St. Frances Academy (FACTS)
  • Institute of Notre Dame (SSS)
  • The John Carroll School (FACTS)
  • St. John’s Catholic Prep (FACTS)
  • Loyola Blakefield (SSS)
  • Maryvale Preparatory School (FACTS)
  • Mercy High School (SSS)
  • Mount de Sales Academy (FACTS)
  • Mount Saint Joseph High School (FACTS)
  • Notre Dame Preparatory School (FACTS)