Sixteen From Central Region to Receive Archdiocesan Medal of Honor Sunday

On Sunday, January 27, 2002, during a Mass that begins at 3:00 p.m. at St. Ann Church in Hagerstown, MD, Bishop W. Francis Malooly, Western Vicar for the Archdiocese of Baltimore, will award Archdiocesan Medals of Honor to 16 persons from 12 different parishes scattered across the central region of Maryland. At least 10 additional priests will be in attendance, including the pastors from most of the parishes with honorees.

Those to be honored include:

Loretta Adelsberger – St. Joseph, Emmitsburg
Myra Binau – St. Joseph, Hagerstown
Chris and Kathy Cashiola – Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Thurmont
Helen Hose – St. Joseph, Hagerstown
Maureen Jennings – St. John the Evangelist, Frederick
Judith and Stephen Kowalski – Holy Family Catholic Community, Middletown
Albert Lopez – St. Joseph-on-Carrollton Manor, Buckeystown
Frank A. Miglio – St. Francis of Assisi, Brunswick
Bonnie and Donald Rohr – St. John the Evangelist, Frederick
Mary and Hugh Schneider – St. Ignatius Loyola. Ijamsville
Robert A. Seidel, Sr. – St. Joseph, Emmitsburg
Ralph Snyder – St. Anthony Shrine, Emmitsburg
Betty Sundstrom – St. Ann, Hagerstown
Anthony Thim – St. Augustine, Williamsport
Marion Joan Thomas – St. Peter, Hancock

he Archdiocesan Medal of Honor is awarded to men and women in the Archdiocese of Baltimore in recognition of their outstanding service to the Archdiocese and their respective parishes or institutions.

Point of contact is Matt Lane, 410-547-5379.

Sean Caine

Sean Caine is Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of Communications