BCL all league teams named

The following are the Baltimore Catholic League’s all league teams.


Players of the Year

Sean Mosley    St. Frances Academy

Henry Sims    Mount St. Joseph

Coaches of the Year

Josh Pratt    Towson Catholic

William Wells    St. Frances Academy

Defensive Player of the Year

Brandon Greene    Towson Catholic

1st Team

Jonathan Graham    Calvert Hall College

Jamar Briscoe    Cardinal Gibbons

Matt Rum    Loyola Blakefield

Eric Atkins    Mount St. Joseph

Brandon Greene    Towson Catholic

2nd Team

Paul Kouvaris    Cardinal Gibbons

Anthony Oquendo    St. Frances Academy

James Davenport    Loyola Blakefield

Kevin Breslin    St. Maria Goretti

Larry Bastfield    Towson Catholic

Honorable Mention

Justin McCoy    Mount St. Joseph

Steele Stanwick    Loyola Blakefield

Delmore Howard    Archbishop Spalding

Andre Moore    Archbishop Spalding

Sal Schittino    Loyola Blakefield

Ronald William    St. Frances Academy

“Never, Never Quit” Awards

Archbishop Spalding    John Graziano

Calvert Hall College    Eddie Healy

Cardinal Gibbons    Ryan Zepp

Loyola Blakefield    Sal Schittino

Mount St. Joseph    Chris Olsen

St. Frances Academy    Donald Washington

St. Maria Goretti    Will Lorenson

Towson Catholic    Dominique Davis

37th Annual Baltimore Catholic League’s All Tournament Team

Most Valuable Player

Sean Mosley    St. Frances Academy

Sportsmanship Award

Quentin Jones    Mount St. Joseph

Tournament Team

Anthony Oquendo     St. Frances Academy

Wayne Sparrow    St. Frances Academy

Eric Atkins    Mount St. Joseph

Henry Sims    Mount St. Joseph

Larry Bastfield    Towson Catholic

Catholic Review

The Catholic Review is the official publication of the Archdiocese of Baltimore.