Development Office

Tasked with securing and stewarding the financial resources necessary for the Archdiocese to successfully carry out its evangelizing mission, ministry, education and outreach, the Department of Development directs, manages and oversees campaigns, appeals and other development initiatives as directed by the Archbishop of Baltimore.

The Department of Development also provides professional and technical fundraising support support to parishes, schools, institutions and organizations of the Archdiocese of Baltimore.

Development Office
320 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-547-5356
Fax: 410-625-8485


Patrick Madden, Executive Director
Cessy I. Torsella, Office Manager
Teresa E. Brashears, Sr. Dir., Stewardship & Admin.
George E. Reed, Sr. Dir., Regional Programs
Kim Ann Montgomery, Sr. Dir., School Development
Matt R. Anthony, Director of PIE, School Dev
Jennifer Hammand, Director of Grants
Schattakka K. Dennis, Manager Cath Community Fdn.
Nicol A. Hudson, Manager, Database Admin.
Gina Regina Truitt, Administrative Assistant
Lisa Wright, Regional Development Director
Beverly Beverly Crowder, Gifts Processor
Vicki L. Conley, Sr. Gifts Processor
Mark Talcott, Major Gifts Officer
Leonor L. Castel-Branco, Restricted Appeals Coordinator
Robert J. Barron, Senior Financial Analyst
Jim Vitrano, Communications Specialist
Karen Brackin, Senior Gifts Processor
Julie A. Kramer, Schools Development Associate
Greta Joan Beam, Data Analyst