Catholic Charismatic Renewal

“Share with everyone in the Church the grace of baptism in the Holy Spirit.” — Pope Francis

What We Do

We assist Catholics to deepen their faith by fostering the current of grace associated with the Baptism in the Holy Spirit, characterized by the awareness of the outpouring of the Holy Spirit in our lives. Normal Catholic life includes gifts of the Spirit, as listed in I Corinthians 12, not only in prayer groups but for everyone in the Church.

 “…I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands.”  2 Timothy 1:6

Contact Us

Phone: 410-308-8962 

Email: thesawyers@archbalt.org

About Us

Chaplain
Father Richard Gray
richard.gray@archbalt.org

Archbishop’s liaison
John Romanowsky 

Liaisons to Charismatic Renewal
Bob and Julie Sawyer 
the sawyers@archbalt.org

Liaison to the Hispanic Charismatic Renewal
Father Hilario Avendano, 
FrHilario@shgparish.org

To sign up for periodic Charismatic updates, send your email address to thesawyers@archbalt.org.

Executive Board

President
Robert Sawyer, M.D. 
thesawyers@archbalt.org

Vice President
Julie Sawyer
julsawyer1@comcast.net

Treasurer
Thomas Vidmar
tomvidmar80@gmail.com

Secretery
Dan Gahagan
gahagan57@yahoo.com

Moderator, Unbound Ministry Maryland and Archbishop’s appointee 
Father Erik Arnold
earnold@archbalt.org

 

Advisory Board

Indian representative
Joseph Naralakattu 
josephm24@gmail.com

Shalom Media USA representative
Sebastian Chakiath 
schakiath@yahoo.com

Filipino representative 
Remy Tubongbanua 
midzie_t@yahoo.com

Young adult representative
Christopher Castelano  
castelanocj1@gmail.com

Nigerian representative
Alexander Iwumune  
aiwumune@yahoo.com

Hispanic representative 
Susanna Jimenez 
susanaj16@gmail.com

French-speaking representative 
Theresa Ndiaye 
thesoundiaye@gmail.com

Eritrean representative
Yosef Wondwossen 
yosefww@comcast.net

Korean representative
Theresa Lee  
okchoi@hotmail.com

Baltimore City representative 
Elizabeth Vincent 
beach5party@yahoo.com