Official clergy assignments for June 2013

Archbishop William E. Lori announces the following assignments:

Special Ministry

Monsignor Adam Parker from Priest Secretary to Cardinal Edwin F. O'Brien, Archbishop Emeritus of Baltimore and Grand Master of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulcher of Jerusalem to Vice Chancellor of the Archdiocese of Baltimore. Effective June 1, 2013

Father Ernest Cibelli from Associate Pastor of St. Joseph Parish, Cockeysville, to Priest Secretary to Cardinal Edwin F. O'Brien, Archbishop Emeritus of Baltimore and Grand Master of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulcher of Jerusalem. Effective June 10, 2013

Newly ordained deacons

Deacon German E. Flores to Diaconal Ministry at the North Anne Arundel Parishes of Holy Trinity, Church of the Crucifixion and Church of the Good Shepherd with ministry at Super Max Prison. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Jose L. Gabin to Diaconal Ministry at Resurrection of Our Lord Parish, Laurel. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Allen R. Greene to Diaconal Ministry at the North Anne Arundel Parishes of Holy Trinity, Church of the Crucifixion and Church of the Good Shepherd with ministry at St. Agnes Hospital. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Sean P. Keller to Diaconal Ministry at the Basilica of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary with campus ministry at the University of Baltimore. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon George S. Krause to Diaconal Ministry at Saint Paul Parish, Ellicott City, with ministry with the Boy Scouts. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Kevin Kulesa to Diaconal Ministry at Saint Katherine Drexel Parish, Frederick, with ministry at Hagerstown Prison. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Mark S. Loepker to Diaconal Ministry at Our Lady of the Fields Parish, Millersville, with ministry at University of Maryland Hospital. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon David J. Ludwikoski to Diaconal Ministry at Saint Casimir Parish, Baltimore. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon James L. Mason to Diaconal Ministry at St. Peter Parish, Hancock. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon James M. Nuzzo to Diaconal Ministry at Sacred Heart Parish, Glyndon, with campus ministry at Stevenson University. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Vito S. Piazza to Diaconal Ministry at St. Joseph Parish, Sykesville, with ministry at Greater Baltimore Medical Center. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon David A. Roling to Diaconal Ministry at St. Andrew by the Bay Parish, Annapolis, and with Disabilities Ministry. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Frank A. Sarro to Diaconal Ministry at Saint Louis Parish, Clarksville, and work with the Tribunal. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Robert K. Smith to Diaconal Ministry at Church of the Ascension, Halethorpe, and Saint Augustine, Elkridge. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon George C. Wunderlich to Diaconal Ministry at Holy Family Catholic Community of Middletown. Effective July 1, 2013

Deacon Patrick E. Woods to Diaconal Ministry at Saint Pius X Parish, Baltimore, with prison ministry in Baltimore City. Effective July 1, 2013

See also:

Called to serve: Learn more about the sixteen men to be ordained as permanent deacons

May 30,2013 CatholicReview.org