Clergy Personnel Division

Clergy Personnel
320 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-547-5427
Fax: 410-547-3152


Rev. James DeWhitt Proffitt, Director of Clergy Personnel
Betty J. McHugh, Administrative Assistant
Shuantae McCray, Administrative Assistant II
Dionisiah W. Mwaura, Housekeeper
Diego A. Rivera Escobar, Priest
Msgr. James Hannon, Director of Clergy Personnel

Rev. Michael Triplett, Director, Deacon Formation


Deacon Lawrence Matheny, Permanent Deacon/Assistant Director, Deacon Formation

Deacon Michael McCoy, Permanent Deacon/Assistant Director, Pastoral Care of Retired Deacons

Deacon Anthony Norcio, Permanent Deacon/Assistant Director, Deacon Formation

Deacon Kevin Reid, Permanent Deacon/Liaison to the Deacon Personnel Board and Deacon Community


Purpose: To provide personnel services for the priests and deacons of the Archdiocese, including placement, development and retirement.