Archdiocese of Baltimore Logo

Stay Connected   Share   Print   

Archdiocesan Catholic School Board

The Archdiocesan Catholic School Board's purpose is to advance the quality of Catholic education for students in the Archdiocese of Baltimore. The school board is comprised of leaders in the fields of education (Catholic and non-Catholic), business and philanthropy. The Archbishop serves as the Chair of the Board, which will recommend policies for the Archdiocesan school system and advise the Archbishop, Chancellor, and Superintendent on such issues as academics, advancement, finances, facilities and leadership matters affecting Catholic schools.

Current members of the Archdiocese of Baltimore School Board

  • Archbishop William Lori, Chair
  • Dr. Mary Pat Seurkamp, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Anirban Basu
  • Rev. Timothy Brown
  • Ms. Leonor T. Blum
  • Ms. Beverly A. Cooper
  • Mrs. Jane Dean
  • Dr. Barbara McGraw Edmondson
  • Dr. Nancy Grasmick
  • Msgr. James Hannon
  • Dr. Catherine Hickey
  • Mrs. Irene Knott
  • Bishop Denis J. Madden
  • Msgr. Adam Parker
  • Dr. Thomas H. Powell
  • Sr. Rita Michelle Proctor
  • Msgr. Michael Schleupner
  • Mr. James Sellinger
  • Sr. Sharon Slear
  • Dr. Joshua S. Smith
  • Mr. John C. Smyth
  • Mr. James R. Stojak
  • Fr. John Williamson
Additional Information